New Toys! Digger and Dump Truck plus Giveaway

Well, I’ve been hard at work in the basement today making new construction vehicles for my wee people: a digger and a dump truck.

100_0830

 

The dump truck really dumps…

100_0833

And the digger swivels on its base and the arm bends up and down.

100_0837

I’m really excited about them. It’s been a while since I’ve made a new vehicle for my wee people, and construction vehicles have always been my favorite.

The little digger is the perfect size to go with your other wee people vehicles. It’s made of solid cherry wood (except the scoop, which is maple), and finished with my homemade natural beeswax polish. The arm of the digger bends easily at the joints, but is still stiff enough to hold whatever position your child wishes it to be in. The body swivels above the base.

The wee person is a single piece of wood, 3/4″ of an inch in diameter, and about 2 inches tall. The truck is 4 inches long, 2 inches wide, and 2.5 inches tall. The scoop and arm are 7 inches long fully extended.

The dump truck is the perfect size to go with your other wee people vehicles. It’s made of solid cherry wood, and finished with my homemade natural beeswax polish. The dump tips smoothly back to dump its load.

The wee person is 7/8ths of an inch in diameter, and about 2 and a quarter inches tall. The truck is 6 inches long, 3 inches high and 2 inches wide.

These trucks are recommended for kids over the age of three, but obviously, you are a better judge of your child’s maturity than I am.

You can purchase the trucks here separately or together. If you buy the set, you save $4 as opposed to purchasing them individually.

However I am giving away the first dump truck that I made. Normally Caleb gets the practice toy, but he already has a big dump truck, and frankly too many wooden toys all together (the perils of having a toy-making mama). So you may be the lucky one to get the first dump truck I ever made for your wee people village. Just leave a comment below about a new toy you would like to see in my shop, and next Wednesday I will draw a winner.

8 thoughts on “New Toys! Digger and Dump Truck plus Giveaway

  1. As a great fan of wooden swords (and yours are so good!) and adult toys (not in a dirty way!), I’d like to see some full sized swords. If not in your shop, then just in my house. :-) I love the new trucks!

  2. This would be great for my little guy. I think musical instruments would be fun. Of course those would be the toys that stay at the grandparents. Teeher

  3. What a nice surprise! Can’t go wrong with construction vehicles which are always a hit in my house(can you say dirt/mud pies lol). Your designs are so unique but simple. Love it!

    ps. I would love to see some accessories like food, simple dishes or a tea set for your little kitchen, which is also still a hit after 3yrs in hour home.

  4. I’d love a few things to go with the kitchen! Maybe a rolling pin, spoon and spatula? Or a cookie sheet that fits in the oven? We’ve done a pretty good job picking up odds and ends here and there, but it would be nice to have the wooden option:-)

  5. We’re newer customers, having just purchased for the first time. We bought the bath toys for my baby’s first birthday and they’re great! My son was just talking about getting out in the dirt with his trucks…I’m sure he would love to add this to his collection!!

  6. Hey Cheryl, those look great! I second (or third) the idea of wooden cooking utensils, food, etc., but I was also thinking…stay with me…how about a robot? Who says robots have to be metal (or plastic)? My 2 year old daughter loves robots!

  7. So excited- we just purchased the doll house! Looking forward to many new purchases :) how about a truck and horse trailer to go with your horses?

Leave a Reply

