My New Game for Sale

Get four in a row, straight across the bottom, middle, top. Get four in a row diagonally, get four straight up. And you win!

This is a game that I grew up playing, and now I can’t find it anywhere. Therefore I had to make my own. I gave one to my dad for Christmas last year, and it was a huge hit. It was fun for my 4 year old right up to my 61 year old father. Between all of us, we must have played 50+ games on Christmas day alone.

The base is pine, the poles are various hardwoods, and the balls are birch. The dark colored balls are stained and lacquered. The base, poles, and natural balls are finished with my homemade beeswax polish. Generally I’m against stain, but I think it looks great this way.

The poles are removable, and the whole thing can fit into a drawstring bag to be put away or for travel. We just leave it together all the time though so it’s always ready for a game.

 

 

5 thoughts on “My New Game for Sale

  1. oh my gosh that is an awesome game! I know my soon to be 6 year old would love a game like that. He is so into games now. Love the little bag that goes with it too. Thanks for coming up with the coolest christmas gifts ever 🙂

Leave a Reply

