No TV for a MONTH!

We did a no TV (well, computerized TV, since we don’t have an actual television) week last month that really worked out well. I forget what the context was, but Caleb suggested that we do a no-TV month. And then he promptly said, “but if we can’t make it a month, we could just do a week.”

So we’re taking up his first suggestion. No videos for the month of April-with an exception for the final games of the NCAA tournament, because one of my favorite teams, Michigan is in the final four, so I’m not missing that. I suppose if they lose to Syracuse, I’ll skip the championship game. Unless Wichita beats Louisville, that would be too crazy not to watch. But anyway, no television shows or movies.

So what are we going to do instead?

It will be easier in April to find things to do. The garden needs to get off the ground. Caleb can play outside most likely (unless it rains every day) and ride his bike. We can go to the park.

And of course there are books, reading them, listening to them, looking at them. And naturally there are loads of LEGOS! I’m working on an organizational system for them, stay tuned for that.

When the month is up, we’ll have a party. A May party. šŸ™‚

So who’s in? We will start when we get back to home tomorrow, since I really don’t want to be stuck trying to keep Caleb quiet and still on the bus for 7 hours without any videos. So beginning tomorrow night-no TV until May Day. Anyone want to join us?

Yesterday’s Rundown:

Breakfast-green smoothie with kale, bananas, blackberries (frozen), raspberries (frozen), and pineapple with some pomegranate juice

Lunch-a can of vegan chili that I added about 1 cups of mushrooms to, about 2 cups of sliced cherry tomatoes, and then I dumped it all over a chopped up head of red leaf lettuce

Dinner-salad with fruit and green smoothie

Snack-some cranberry cornbread mini muffins (homemade whole wheat, no sugar of course)

Workout-none, the day really got away from me yesterday, I was working on cleaning out the barn and packing and planting some vegetables for my mom

Work done-Drill and cut the middles out of 5 owls, finished one of them, drill holes in some trees I made for my mom, and of course I did some cleaning in the barn, that counts.

TV watched-half an episode of Freaks and Geeks

Leave a Reply

