New Toys, Giveaway, and Giveaway Winner

In all it’s glory, the lumber truck is ready to sell.

Image

Tiffany won my practice truck. 

But this is old news. I told you about this truck weeks ago. I have real new toys, and I am VERY excited about them!

Today, I will introduce the first two new toys:

Wooden Rattles

Image

There are 2 different styles, and 3 variations of this style.

Image

I know I should be modest, but I am just in love with the simplicity of this rattle. It’s so beautiful and smooth; it’s really all about showing off the wood. This rattle is available in 3 different woods: cherry (pictured), walnut, and maple (seen below).

Image

Sunday morning after I did my keys, I just had this rush of creative energy, and I just HAD to make something new. My shop is not about reinventing the wheel. I believe in classic timeless toys. Like my keys, babies love keys, all I did was make them natural and beautiful. 

That’s why I’m excited about this rattle. It’s a classic baby toy, and I’ve had it in the back of my mind to make a proper rattle for years. And here it is. 

The other style of rattle is about the contrast of different types of wood.

Image

Image

It’s made from walnut and cherry woods-my two all time favorite types of wood. I use non-toxic elmer’s wood glue to secure the pieces, and then sand the whole thing until is shines. 

Both rattles are about 4.5 inches long, and about 1 inch square at the ends. They would make a lovely addition to a baby shower gift.

And of course, I have a free one for you. It doesn’t rattle quite as loudly as the ones I’ll be selling do, because I made the cavity inside larger in the later models, but it’s just as soft and beautiful and fun.

Image

And for the first ten purchasers of the rattle who ask for it, I’ll be throwing in a free, personalized wooden teething ring.

Leave a comment below if you’d like to win my practice rattle. 

Tomorrow I’ll be back with another new toy, one that has been in the works for years. I’m super excited about it, but I’m waiting on some hardware to come in the mail… 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “New Toys, Giveaway, and Giveaway Winner

  1. These are so beautiful and as I’m expecting my 4th any day now, it would be the perfect gift. And by the way, thank you for your motivational post yesterday-I decided to clean my windows inside and out after reading it-a task I’d been dreading and putting off for months.

  2. This is so sweet! We have been very impressed with your work (a family member just bought us your kitchen and we are on pins and needles for it to arrive!

Leave a Reply

